Our Staff

Learn about the Staff and Board that work hard daily to provide positive and useful resources to the residents and visitors
of the Community of Caring’s Aspen Mine Center. Hover on the profiles below to learn more about the staff.

Ted

Ted Borden

Executive Director
Community of Caring
ted@aspenminecenter.org
719-689-3584 (Ext. 132)

Mary

Mary Bielz

Chairman of the Board
Community of Caring
 mary@aspenminecenter.org,
719-689-3584

Veldean

Veldean Myers

Financial Services
Director
veldean@aspenminecenter.org
719-689-3584 (Ext.118)

Lisa Square

Lisa Noble

Client Programs
Director
lisa@aspenminecenter.org
719-689-3584 (Ext. 124)

Angie Square

Angie Trelstad

Director of
Client Services

angie@aspenminecenter.org
719-689-3584 (Ext. 100)

Krys Square

Krys Arrick

Family & Adult
Advocate
 krys@aspenminecenter.org
719-689-3584 (Ext. 111)

Stephany Square

Stephany Egan

Family & Adult
Advocate
stephany@aspenminecenter.org
719-689-3584 (Ext. 126)

Michelle3

Michelle Allen

Information
Administrator

mallen@aspenminecenter.org
719-689-3584 (Ext. 124)

Linda

Linda Lyons

Food Distribution
Specialist

linda@aspenminecenter.org
719-689-3584

Katelynn Square

Katelynn Brown

Medicaid Health Care
Coordinator

katelynn@aspenminecenter.org
719-452-1986

Brent3

Brent Kennedy

Workforce Development
Specialist
brent@aspenminecenter.org
719-667-3806
Cell: 719-502-9862

Denise4

Denise Wilson

Teller County
Job Coach

denise@aspenminecenter.org
Cell: 719-663-9368

Dawne Square

Dawne Diamond

Client Advocate
& Reassurance


dawne@aspenminecenter.org
Cell: 719-301-8380

Terry Square

Terry Smith

Marketing/
External Relations

terry@aspenminecenter.org
719-689-3584

Lisa_M

Lisa McDonald

Online Development

lisam@aspenminecenter.org
719-689-3584

Gift Shop

Gift Shoppe

Volunteer Staffed
Open Tues. – Sat., 10-4

giftshop@aspenminecenter.org
719-689-3584

Clothes Closet at the Aspen Mine Center in Cripple Creek

Clothes Closet

Volunteer Staffed

719-689-3584

 

Aspen Mine Center in Cripple Creek, Colorado

Aspen Mine Center

One Stop Shop
Community Center

info@aspenminecenter.org
719-689-3584

The Aspen Mine Center is a 501(c)(3) organization.

Our Board of Directors:

Mary Bielz, Chairman

CC-V Schools Art Teacher, CC-V School District RE-1 (Retired)
Teller County Salvation Army, Chairman
Friends of St.Victor’s, Chairman
Tejon Ranch, Teller County

Tony Perry, Vice-Chairman

President & CEO Park State Bank & Trust
Woodland Park, Teller County

Reed Grainger, Treasurer

Local Realtor, Grainger Realty, and Rancher
Grainger Ranches, Teller County

Joan Rook, Secretary

Teacher & Principal, CC-V School District RE-1 (Retired)
Florissant, Teller County

Martha Hubbard, Board Member

Teller County Public Health Director (Retired)
Woodland Park, Teller County

Richard Ingold, Board Member

USAF Lt. Colonel (Retired)
Defense Contractor (Retired)
Victor-Cripple Creek American Legion Post 171 (Adjutant)
Cripple Creek, Teller County

Dan Williams, Board Member

Teller County Commissioner
Cripple Creek, Teller County

Scott Porter, Board Member

Director of Operations for Triple Crown Casinos of Cripple Creek
Woodland Park, Teller County

Miriam Mondragon, Board Member

RE-1 School District Superintendent
Cripple Creek, Teller County

Chris Allen, Board Member

Co-Owner – Alpine Vista Properties, LLC
Co-Owner – The Fortune Club, LLC
Co-Owner – Triple Eagle Construction, LLC
Victor, Teller County

Mike Rulo, Board Member

City of Cripple Creek Police Chief (Retired)
Victor, Teller County

 

Ready to Support A Good Cause?